Reopening Information

Camberley Theatre Autumn 2020 season

When can I get tickets?

  • Members Presale: Wednesday 2 September, 10am
  • General Sale: Friday 4 September, 10am

Events

Theatre

Ben Hart: 2 Metre Magic - Wednesday 21 October, 7.30pm (illusionist) 
Luisa Omielan - Sunday 8 November, 7.30pm (comedy)
 

Event Cinema 

NT Live: A Midsummer Night's Dream - Thursday 10 September, 7.30pm
Opera Australia: Carmen - Thursday 17 September, 7.30pm
Kinky Boots - Thursday 24 September, 7.30pm
NT Live: Fleabag - Thursday 1 October, 7.30pm
42nd Street - Thursday 8 October, 7.30pm
Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake - Thursday 15 October, 7.30pm
Aida on Sydney Harbour - Thursday 22 October, 7.30pm
Australian Ballet: Coppelia - Thursday 5 November, 7.30pm
NT Live: Cyrano de Bergerac - Thursday 12 November, 7.30pm
The King and I - Thursday 19 November, 7.30pm
The Three Tenors - Thursday 26 November, 7.30pm
 

Films

Dirty Dancing - Friday 11 September, 7.30pm
Slumdog Millionaire - Saturday12 September, 7.30pm
Back to the Future - Friday 18 September, 7.30pm
Lawrence of Arabia - Saturday 19 September, 7.30pm
Alien - Friday 25 September, 7.30pm
Joker - Saturday 26 September, 7.30pm
1917 - Friday 2 October, 7.30pm
Gladiator - Saturday 3 October, 7.30pm
Guardians of the Galaxy - Friday 9 October, 7.30pm
Terminator - Saturday 10 October, 7.30pm
The Matrix - Friday 16 October, 7.30pm
Drive - Saturday 17 October, 7.30pm
Bohemian Rhapsody - Friday 23 October, 7.30pm
Les Miserables - Saturday 24 October, 7.30pm
The Greatest Showman - Monday 26 October, 2pm (Half Term film)
Trolls World Tour - Tuesday 27 October, 2pm (Half Term film)
Shaun of the Dead - Friday 30 October, 7.30pm
The Exorcist - Saturday 31 October, 7.30pm
La La Land - Friday 6 November, 7.30pm
Titanic - Saturday 7 November, 7.30pm
Gravity - Friday 13 November, 7.30pm
The Great Escape - Saturday 14 November, 7.30pm
Moulin Rouge - Friday 20 November, 7.30pm
Mamma Mia - Saturday 21 November, 7.30pm
Singin’ in the Rain - Friday 27 November, 7.30pm
Rocky Horror Picture Show - Saturday 28 November, 7.30pm
 

CT At Home 

Once you’ve purchased a ticket you’ll be emailed a unique link so you can watch the show from the comfort of your own home. Please note, these are only to watch at home  - you can’t come to the theatre to watch these CT At Home events.

A night with Dom Joly - Thursday 17 September, 6.30pm
A night with Tim Harford - Thursday 24 September, 6.30pm
A night with Boycie - Thursday 1 October, 6.30pm
A night with Francis Rossi - Thursday 8 October, 6.30pm
A night with David Lammy MP - Friday 16 October, 6.30pm
 
*Please note these events can only be viewed live on the date and time shown and cannot be watched on catch up or on demand
 

What's Changed?

When we reopen things will be a bit different and we’ll all need to adjust and get used to a few changes. We will also be offering only a limited range of services and functions for the time being.
  • Reduced capacities in the Auditorium, Function Room, Studio and Conference Room. View the auditorium seating plan.
  • Additional cleaning regimes in place.
  • Temperature checks in operation on arrival
  • Customers must wear a face mask when visiting Camberley Theatre.
  • Protective screens at the Box Office and Bar.
  • Toilets are only open when there is a performance and a traffic light system will be in operation to ensure we do not exceed capacity.
  • Queuing systems in place for the Box Office, Bar and entrance into the Auditorium. Please respect and observe social distancing and follow the advice of staff and signage.
  • Card payment is our preferred payment method at the Box Office and Bar. Please help us by using card where possible.
  • Customers are advised to download our new app to pre-order their drinks and interval orders. Details of this app will be made available shortly.
  • E-tickets will be our preferred method of ticketing which can be shown on your phone reducing the need to print or for unnecessary contact.
  • Please also be aware of our Flexible Booking Policy which will remain in effect until at least 31 December 2020.